Below are the areas of Law in which our law firm concentrates. Please give us a call to discuss one of our areas of practice or schedule a free consultation to get a analysis of your case. Your case is important to us and you will be our first priority.
Accidents can occur in the blink of an eye, with no prior warning. They can take place as you commute to work, run errands, or go through one of the many daily tasks that normally are completed without incident.
One unfortunate incident, however, can drastically alter your life. You’ll be left with injuries, damage to your car or bike, and other losses. Accidents do happen, of course, but many are preventable. When carelessness or reckless conduct causes an accident, the injured party or parties are legally entitled to compensation for their injuries from the responsible party. Call Adamy Law Firm for a free consultation and see how we can help you!
Whether your starting a new business or buying an existing business you need a lawyer with experience who understands the process. When you hire the Adamy Law Firm you get lawyers who can help you navigate through the entire process from start to finish. We will make sure your protected before you sign any purchase agreements. When you need a lawyer you can trust call the Adamy Law Firm and let us protect your interests!
A first time conviction of drunk driving in Florida can result in up to 6 months in jail. If a minor was in the vehicle at the time of the arrest, or if the driver had a BAC of .15 percent or higher, a sentence of up to 9 months in jail. You will be placed on a period of probation. Your vehicle will be impounded for 10 days, a minimum fine $500 up to a maximum of $1,000. If your BAC was .15 percent or higher or there was a minor in the car your fine will be between $1000 and $2,000. You will also be required to to complete 50 hours of community service as well as the DUI school and any follow-up treatment. Call Adamy Law Firm for a free consultation and see how we can help you!
In Florida the penalties for DWLR are as follows: Your first conviction can be charged as a second-degree misdemeanor, punishable by a maximum fine of $500 and a maximum of 60 days in jail. Additionally, a conviction for driving with a suspended license, (DWLS), may result in additional suspension, or revocation of your license. If you are found guilty of 3 offenses of DWLR in a 5 year period you can be habitually suspended by the Florida DMV. Call Adamy Law Firm for a free consultation and see how we can help you!
Traffic tickets can cause you to end up with unnecessary points on your Drivers License. Accumulating points on your license will result in hefty insurance premium increases. If you have a CDL you will need an experienced lawyer to make sure you don’t jeopardize your employment. Whether you have a speeding ticket, red light ticket or reckless driving charge, call Adamy Law Firm for a free consultation and see how we can help you!
We have successfully represented hundreds of defendants in Criminal violations of probation. We understand how important it is to have competent representation especially on a VOP. We have the knowledge and experience to help you to avoid an unnecessary jail or prison sentence. We might even be able to help you get your probation terminated early, call Adamy Law Firm for a free consultation and see how we can help you!
If you only have one criminal conviction we may be able to seal or expunge your record. This will allow for your picture and any record of your arrest to be deleted off the internet, the clerk’s website, and the jail arrest information website. This will allow you to put the past behind you and go out and get that job you have always wanted, call Adamy Law Firm for a free consultation and see how we can help you!